Is there a way to exclude a configuration but not delete it?

I would like to keep the configuration around in case we need it in future, but we are not currently uploading any of these types of documents

(cross posted from Slack by admin)

You can remove the production environment (or development ) from those configurations using DELETE /document_types/{id}/configurations/{name}/{environment} . This will cause Sensible not to use those configurations in the given environments, since they will no longer have a published version for those environments.